Archive for May 29th, 2012

May 29, 2012

Day 95 – improving the pattern

by Shannon

My original Pom-Pom type scarves followed the manufacturer’s pattern. Well, mostly anyway…
This red scarf is a different brand with closer spacing. I doubled the number of chains, which then doubled the number of loops. I like this new version because it feels so much more plush and luxe!
As the great man once said, “I love it when a plan comes together!” 🙂

20120529-233327.jpg

May 29, 2012

Day 94 – fairy house #2

by Shannon

You have to know that in my house you’re going to need to give your fairies CHOICES!!!
This one is covered in birch bark, with silk rose petals on the roof and moss “grass” that my girls found for me. I have one more option planned, but we need to find some trimmings for a tree in somebody else’s yard… On another note, I set this little cutie on the book shelf – right in front of my favorite photo. Then I cried for 5 minutes as I thought of the reaction the people in the photo would have had on my crazy creations… In the photo I’m sitting between my maternal grandparents in my wedding dress, with a bouquet in front of my face. Gramp is looking down at me, grinning at my antics (they wouldn’t let me stop to eat..) while Grandma giggles. Here I go again…
be thankful for the people who love you!

20120529-001431.jpg