Day 129 – making progress

by Shannon

We spent most of the day assembling furniture and printing price tags for the store. Then we topped it off with a nice family dinner, straight-line winds, black-out rain, terrified and soaked kids, a lovely (warm and dry) visit at the Cabin Cabin Coffeehouse and a tree strewn drive home. Awesomely enough, the power was on at home!
I didn’t even sit down before B points out I have NOT yet competed a daily project. Perhaps not yet, I’m thinking that bolting the table together probably won’t qualify. Either way, significant progress was made towards opening today!!! To wrap things up, I elevated my feet and made some simple bracelet and earrings.
It will probably be fall before I have opportunity for a more time consuming project. Shannon’s is going to be that busy. Trust me!

20120702-232214.jpg

Leave a Reply

