Day 111 – clear as a bell

by Shannon

As you know I’ve had some time alone this week. The kids are in camp, the zoo doesn’t have wireless (or even decent receptions) and we are 250 miles from home. I have been planning on making a couple more dreamcatchers as gifts. They travel well and are not too labor intensive. Anyway, as I was finishing this one up, it occurred to me that it’s NOT ironic that I’ve made more dream catchers this year than any year before. We all need to protect our dreams, some more than others. My family and I are undergoing a major lifestyle change, all for the better. The store we are opening in a couple weeks is my dream, the plan I’ve had for my family all along.

And I missed the obvious – the elephant in the room – I’m trying to help protect a lot of other dreams too.

20120614-234621.jpg

Leave a Reply

