Day 78 – Black Hills trip souvenir # 2

by Shannon

On the second day of our mini vacation we drove from Mitchell, SD to Custer State Park. Notable stops included Wall Drug, where I found this lovely snowflake obsidian point. After a trip through Bear Country USA, dinner in Keystone and the “scenic” drive through the highest and curviest road I have EVER driven… then unloading the car and a quick campfire with S’mores… I decided to use what I had with me and make the stone into an understated necklace. I think it’s a good thing I always travel with tools and assorted findings!

20120512-220015.jpg

Leave a Reply

