Day 52 – Charming Dia de los Muertos bracelet & earrings

by Shannon

I cannot remember when I first learned of Dia de los Muertos – the Mexican Day of the Dead celebration.  It was after schools stopped their annual Halloween parties and began promoting events with titles like “Fall Festival” or “Harvest Happenings.” To this midwestern girl, celebrating and DECORATING with skulls was a learning experience! I love the idea of celebrating our loved ones who have passed away and welcoming them with so much love and enthusiasm.

These beads have always said “Dia de los Muertos” to me. I have them in 2 sizes and probably 15 colors.  For the most part they have become pendants and earrings for my Spanish-speaking friends.  I have a few more ideas up my sleeve!  I think with this challenge, they will even be finished before October this year!!!! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

