The recycled recyclable tote – day 25

by Shannon

Day 25 – I came across this idea somewhere online – “yarn” made from plastic shopping bags. We have a stash somewhere! In this tote I used Target, Ben Franklin, Ace Hardware, Pamida and LUEKENS Village Foods. As a fan of salvaging the materials for arts and crafts projects, I thought it was a worthy option.
I will confess, I am NOT going to be repeating this process, probably never again in my LIFE! The yarn making was easy, but tedious. The texture was not pleasant to work with. It was free, but more time consuming than I would like.
The good news is, my girls think its great and I’m pretty sure we have a new wet swimsuit bag!

20120320-194701.jpg

Leave a Reply

