Day 16 – Red Leather and Amber

by Shannon

So… I had to make one more Dream Catcher right now. This one is also a gift for one of my cousins. I felt like this one needed to have a lot of color, so my base is red leather, my dewdrop is amber.  I really feel like this one is very special and I know it will be valued!  Over the past 30 years, I’ve given away and sold more pieces than I can count.  I leaned the hard way that gifts to me are pretty special. When I make someone a gift it is designed with that person in mind and I try not to make gifts only when I know they will be appreciated.  It breaks my heart a bit when they are not.

No pressure, really!

Leave a Reply

